Not a real post.

The raid week begins again, and as we elegantly tripped our way through the 3 encounters we had previously killed, I thought about what was ahead.  Baleroc stands as a terrifying banner-bearer (to me) advertising proudly the horrors to come beyond his gate.  Staghelm and Ragnaros are between 2-4 weeks away, and my mind is already slipping to those world firsts, where there were no shaman to speak of.  And so much to-do about it.  I won’t get benched, simply because at the moment we have noone else.  But that’s not very reassuring.

What is reassuring is that I ranked again, on Alysrazor.  I’m very exctied about this, but I want to reinforce the fact that I do not now believe that meters and mundane numbers are enough to quantify a healers effectiveness.  My ranking, to me, only means that I’m capable of pushing throughput at a similar level as my peers.  If I never ranked, I’d still think I was a good healer, if I were saving lives, and making it through encounters.

Beth is on our plate for next raid night.  I hope to report a kill.  We were struggling last night, but we swapped the pally and I, and I’m now on the top tank/dps, and I’m using glyphed stoneclaw on cooldown, and things are going swimmingly.  My spell repertoire consists of GHW, Riptide, and UE up top, and Riptide when we decend.  I’m concerned about mana, as we’ve made it to about the halfway mark in the fight, and after trinket/tide we wipe and I’m at about 50% mana.  I think ultimately this is going to end up like Nefarian, where we’re all healing on fumes, essentially, saving the raid by the skin of our teeth.

Leave a Reply

